Skip to main content

April Board Recognitions

Posted Date: 04/16/2024

The Troy ISD Board of Trustees at the April 2024 meeting recognized the 2023 Varsity Trojanette Basketball Team which consisted of:
Kaycee Cavanaugh – 1st Team All-District; Academic All-District; 2nd Team Super-Centex; Academic All-State
Shae Collier – Academic All-District
Miah Corona – 1st Team All-District; Academic All-District; Academic All-StateKylee Farmer – 2nd Team All-District
Emma Gersbach – Honorable Mention All-District; Academic All-District
Maci McMurtry – Academic All-District
Learson Murray – Academic All-District
Bailey Oosse – Honorable Mention All-District; Academic All-District; Academic All-State
Mia Sisk – Academic All-District
Skylar Workman – Academic All-District

Softball girls holding up awards at board meeting


The board also recognized the 2023 Varsity Trojan Basketball Team which consisted of:
Hunter Fowler – Academic All-District
Logan Gilstrap – Academic All-District
Reed Ketcham – 1st Team All-District
Joseph McMurtry – 1st Team All-District; Academic All-District
Chandler Milton – Honorable Mention All-District
Trooper Tomlin – 2nd Team All-District
Cooper Valle – 2nd Team All-District; Academic All-District; 1st Team Academic All-State
Mavrick Williams – Academic All-District

The board recognized Coach Logan Rawls as Coach of the Year!

Varsity boys basketball players holding up awards with Coach Rawls as coach of the year