Skip to main content

Troy ISD Celebrates School Board Recognition Month This January

Posted Date: 01/01/2020

Troy ISD Celebrates School Board Recognition Month This January

On the 30th day of December, 2019, Govenor Greg Abbott proclaimed January of 2020 to be School Board Recognition Month. Click here to read the official proclamation signed by Govenor Abbott.

Serving as a link between the community and the classroom, school board members are elected to establish the policies that provide the framework for public schools. Our school board members are volunteers who often make difficult choices for our district that are focused on the future success of students in Troy ISD.

It is more important than ever before that communities support public education so that today’s students are prepared to be productive citizens and the leaders of tomorrow. Please let our Troy ISD board members know that we support them and that their dedicated service is recognized and truly appreciated. 

Board members serving Troy ISD are: Pam Bulls—President, Becky Maks—Vice President, Carrie Trees—Secretary, Jennine Jarolik—Elected Member, Gary McMurtry—Elected Member, Ed Luna—Elected Member, and Jon Gersbach—Elected Member.

Celebrating School Board Recognition Month is one way to say thanks for all that our school board members do!

Thank you to the Troy ISD School Board for your hard work and dedication!